nordkapp

Views: 152
Posted by: Adst
in: Adst
IMG 2655

Views: 292
Posted by: Adst
in: Adst

Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Fuel consumption  (Read 4240 times)

Offline Runningman

• Crossrunner Junior
    • View Profile
  • City / Town: Dorset
Fuel consumption
« on: December 14, 2011, 12:26:27 PM »
Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie. 
Thinking of getting a Crossrunner.  Have owned four VFR's in the past.  Two 750's and two 800's.  Loved 'em to bits.  The Crossrunner's riding position would suit my ageing body perfectly. 
Bit concerned about the fuel consumption though.  Many test riders, including Kevin Ash, only get 35 mpg (Imperial).  The latest Motorcycle Sport and Leisure magazine says '55 mpg frugal'. Who is right?  What are the members of this forum achieving?

Offline maxincuk

• Crossrunner Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Swanley
Fuel consumption
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2011, 12:52:51 PM »
I'm new with the bike too but I think they are both right. Depends on the riding style I guess. In VTEC mode I can see it getting thirsty especially with pillion, but cruising at 75mph on motorways seems very economical. Not enough miles to make a judgement but my first impressions are that is the rider who decides how economical this bike should be.

Offline Rocker66

• Crossrunner Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2011 Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Ashford Kent
Re: Fuel consumption
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2011, 12:54:47 PM »
I have been keeping a carefull record with a best of 59 MPG a worst of 47MPG. my average is 48.5 MPG. All in Imperial measures
4 wheels move the body 2 wheels move the soul
Audere est Facere

danesman

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2011, 01:22:12 PM »
I am averaging approx 46mpg. This is without any real efforts to ride with economy in mind

Shaunomercy

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2011, 03:57:47 PM »