Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] [NO] [MY] Topic: getting the best deal or the after sales service.  (Read 2509 times)

Offline moey47

• Crossrunner Member
  • thunderbolts way
  • Bike: 2011 cr
  • City / Town: sydney
getting the best deal or the after sales service.
on: August 22, 2012, 08:39:02 AM
Hi everyone,
 I'm very new to all this forum thing ,this is my first post any where.What attracted me to this forum is that I'm in the process of buying a new crossrunner,and I read some of the posts and found it very informative,and you guys seem to have a wealth of knowlage,I'm from Sydney Australia,and have been riding now for the last 6 years on a yamaha ttr 250r, and it's time for an upgrade to a big bike, I've spent a good part of 3 months serching for the right bike . I've test ridden so many different bikes in serch for the right one,and for me the CR ticks all of the boxes.Now its a question of do I go for the best deal or look for the dealer with a better after sales service?. Do you guys think that buying extended warrantee is worth it,at $850 for 2 yrs extra, that gives you 4 yrs total, they all say its a manufactures spec warrantee, once my finance is approved im doin a deal.

Offline xrunjoe

• Crossrunner Master
  • Ex crossrunner owner
  • Bike: Ex CR owner
  • City / Town: Northampton
Re: getting the best deal or the after sales service.
Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 09:45:31 AM
Hi Moey, good to hear from you. My res[ponse is from UK owner perspective so Aussie guys may think differently..