Author [NL] [FR] [ES] [DE] [SE] [IT] [NO] [MY] Topic: Crossrunner speedo - kmh  (Read 3031 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline sysspt

  • Crossrunner Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Bike: crossrunner
  • City / Town: kortenberg
  • Country: belgium
Crossrunner speedo - kmh
on: August 03, 2014, 07:05:11 PM
Hello all from Kortenberg,Be. Happy with my Crossrunner in Belgium but now importing to UK. DVLA needs the digital speedo to show mph, but it is currently euro kmh. New speedo head is nearly £800 fitted (ouch), any suggestions for cheaper alternative that will meet DVLAs need?
Please help......thanks

Offline Slidy

  • Crossrunner Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Cleobury
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 08:13:56 AM
I change mine from mph to kph when touring Europe, then switch back again at home, takes about 30 seconds to do. All explained in the handbook.

Offline nelly

  • Crossrunner Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Southampton
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #2 on: April 14, 2015, 10:36:21 AM
Slidy
How did you change it? Ive had a look in the handbook and cant find it. I'm off to Amsterdam next month.

Offline Slidy

  • Crossrunner Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Cleobury
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #3 on: April 18, 2015, 07:51:34 AM
I'll have a look when I get chance . . it was something like holding down both buttons for 10 seconds to get into menu, then follow instructions. just like changing the time on a car clock.

Offline nelly

  • Crossrunner Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Southampton
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #4 on: April 22, 2015, 04:51:24 PM
Looked through the handbook a few times and cant find it, I may be being thick and missing it :087:

If you remember how to do it Slidy can you put it on here.

Cheers

Offline Slidy

  • Crossrunner Pro
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Cleobury
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #5 on: April 22, 2015, 06:12:14 PM
Page 20 of the owners manual:
Press A & B buttons . . . .
Press A button to select either km/h & km & km/l or mph & mile & mile/l
then press B button to set.

It took literally seconds to do while waiting in line at the ferry port.


Offline nelly

  • Crossrunner Junior
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Bike: Crossrunner
  • City / Town: Southampton
  • Country: England
Re: Crossrunner speedo - kmh
Reply #6 on: April 22, 2015, 06:18:33 PM
Thanks, not sure how I missed that in the manual :112: